Alone in India

Thank you for your touching thoughts on what being materially rich actually means (which is not much) in times of brokenness and sadness, Naomi!

in revision

blog

I just said goodbye to a relationship of the last 2.5+ years. My belongings are currently spread across 3 countries and 2 continents. And I’m about to embark on a journey (well, actually I’m already on the train, and there’s no turning back…) and I don’t know where it leads.

Destination: unknown.

My body feels strained and weak from the travels, the roller coaster range of emotions that I’ve already ridden, the underlying fears of the unknown that lies before me…

I’ve already been in India for nearly 2 weeks and stood witness to so many beautiful, heart-rending, ugly, and also miraculous moments and encounters with people. India is an incredibly complex country – full of contrast and paradox. Just yesterday as I sat in my room (which per night is comparable to a night’s stay at a hostel in Europe…) I looked down from my fifth-story window and saw…

View original post 444 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

